Blogger templates

Saturday, 8 September 2012

United States Women's World Cup Champion U-20

U-20 girls national team United States (U.S.) have emerged as winners in the World Cup 2012 after bending the daughter of German national team 1-0 at the National Stadium, Tokyo, Saturday, September 8, 2012. It became the third degree ditoreh national team U-20 U.S. women.

Germany is actually slightly favored in the final this time. Because, at the previous meeting in the group stage, Germany defeated the United States with a convincing score of 3-0.

However, the U.S. women's team seem to learn from experience. Although time is intimidated by the game of foot to the German national team, but the U.S. can perform discipline throughout the game.

The U.S. managed to excel through Kealia Ohai only goal of the first half when the game one minute left to live. Ohai successful release hard kick right foot utilizing a loose ball in the penalty box Germany.

In the second half, Germany tried to keep pace. German dominance was also evident from the total shots taken. Germany did the experiment 17 times, while the U.S. only with 9 trials.

Despite opportunities for both teams created chances in the second half, but the score of 1-0 to edge the United States eventually lasted until the game was over. United States for the third time to win.
In the previous game, the host Japan won third place after beating Niegeria with a thin score 2-1.

U.S.: BryanE HEABERLIN, Mollie Pathman, Search ROCCARO, Crystal DUNN, Maya HAYES, BRIAN Morgan, Kealia Ohai, Julie JOHNSTON, Vanessa DI BERNARDO, Katie Stengel, Sarah Killion

Germany: Laura BENKARTH, Leonie Maier, Jennifer CRAMER, Luisa Wensing, Kathrin HENDRICH, Annabel JAEGER, Melanie LEUPOLZ, Ramona PETZELBERGER, Lena LOTZEN, Dzsenifer MAROZSAN, Anja HEGENAUER
Share on :


Post a Comment

© Copyright The Soccer Forces 2011 - Some rights reserved | Powered by
Template Design by Herdiansyah Hamzah | Published by Borneo Templates and Theme4all