Blogger templates

Wednesday, 8 August 2012

PSV Eindhoven Dutch Super Cup winners 2012

The Eredivisie champions 2011/12, humiliated 2-4 by Ajax Amsterdam won the KNVB Cup 2011/12, PSV Eindhoven, the Dutch Super Cup or Johan Cruijff Schaal 17th edition (6/8) early morning hrs.

The match took place at the headquarters of Ajax, the Amsterdam Arena was watched by 50 thousand fans. according to a report from, both teams already equipped with full force. De Amsterdammers for the first time officially compete without Vertonghen January, a move to Tottenham Hotspur.

While PSV again reinforced by Mark van Bommel, who returned from of travel since 2005. Return as captain, Van Bommel is able to lead his colleagues to victory.

Ola Toivonen opening victory over PSV quick goals in the 3rd minute and added by Jeremain Lens in the 12th minute. Ajax could reduce the margin of the score by Toby Alderweireld scored in the 44th minute.

Ola Toivonen re-evoke the spirit of De Boeren to win, he added another goal in the 53rd minute. Marcelo gave his opponent's score to the camp due to own goal in the 75th minute. PSV certainly won the championship trophy, after Georginio Wijnaldum closed the scoring with his goal in the 90th minute.

With these results, PSV Eindhoven won the title nine times the Johan Cruijff Schaal.

The composition of the players of both teams:

PSV Eindhoven: Tyton, Bouma, Marcelo, Van Bommel, Toivonen (73. Wijnaldum), Strootman, Lens, Hutchinson, Mertens, Willems, Narsingh (84. Depay).
Not used: Waterman, Matavz, Derijck, Van Ooijen, Ritzmaier.

Ajax Amsterdam: Vermeer, Van Rhijn, Alderweireld, Blind, Dijks (76. Koppers), De Jong, Anita, Janssen, Özbiliz, Sigthórsson (75. Klaassen), Fischer (64. Schöne).
Not used: Cillessen, Ebecilio, Serero, Veltman.
Share on :


Post a Comment

© Copyright The Soccer Forces 2011 - Some rights reserved | Powered by
Template Design by Herdiansyah Hamzah | Published by Borneo Templates and Theme4all