Blogger templates

Friday, 13 July 2012

Italian Serie A club's profile, Ac Milan

AC Milan is an Italian football club based in Milan. They played with red and black striped uniforms and black pants, so dubbed Rossoneri ("red-blacks"). Milan is the second most successful team in the history of Italian soccer persepak, won the Serie A Italian Cup 17 times and five times. and for the moment, Ac Milan Vs Inter Milan has always been attractive to the waiting party.

The club was founded in 1899 under the name Cricket and Football Club Milan (Milan Cricket and Football Club) by Alfred Edwards, a British expatriate. As a tribute to its origins, Milan still use the English spelling of the name of his city (Milan) rather than use the Italian spelling of Milano.

The team's current stadium is the Stadio Giuseppe Meazza, also known as the San Siro with a capacity of 85,000 people. The stadium is shared with Internazionale ("Inter"), the other big clubs in Milan. AC Milan supporters use "San Siro" to refer to the stadium because Meazza was a star player for Inter.

Historically, AC Milan (called the "Milan" in Italy) is supported by the workers and the workers in Milan, while Inter was mainly supported by the wealthy. However, in recent years, the support base has changed a lot. Milan is now owned by media magnate and current prime minister of Italy, Silvio Berlusconi, while Inter have a center-left.

Star players ever and is still owned by the Ac. Milan

Renzo De Vecchi, Cesare Maldini, Karl Heinz Schnellinger, Kurt Hamrin, Sandro Salvadore, Juan Alberto Schiaffino, Jose Altafini, Gunnar Gren, Ruud Gullit, Marco van Basten, Frank Rijkaard, Gunnar Nordahl, Nils Liedholm, Gianni Rivera, Luther Blissett, Franco Baresi, Giovanni Trapattoni, Angelo Sormani, Roberto Donadoni, George Weah, Demetrio Albertini, Paolo Di Canio, Roberto Baggio, Zvonimir Boban, Gianluigi Lentini, Carlo Ancelotti, Paolo Maldini, Alessandro Costacurta, Cafu, Andriy Shevchenko, Crespo HernĪ±n, Filippo Inzaghi, Jean-Pierre Papin, Dejan Savicevic, Ray Wilkins, Jimmy Greaves, Jaap Stam, Alessandro Nesta, Andrea Pirlo, Clarence Seedorf, Kaka, Alexander Pato.

Overview of the Stadio San Siro (Meazza Giusuppe)

Stadio Giuseppe Meazza (Italian name: Stadio Giuseppe Meazza, also known as the San Siro), is a football stadium in Milan, Italy. It is the home stadium for two teams from the Italian league Serie A: AC Milan and Internazionale.

Built in 1925 in the district of San Siro in Milan, which gave its original name, in 1979 it changed its name officially to "Giuseppe Meazza" in honor of an Inter player in the 1920s, but until now for AC Milan fans called it " San Siro ".

In 1987 in preparation for the World Cup, the Italian government gave the council $ 30 million the city of Milan for its modernization, but eventually the cost was doubled. In 1990, the stadium has become a World Cup final between West Germany and Argentina.

Capacity: 85 700

Field = Length: 105 feet, Width: 68 m, Surface: Grass
Inauguration: 19 September 1926
Address: Via Piccolomini 5, 20 151 Milan. Italy

Share on :


Post a Comment

© Copyright The Soccer Forces 2011 - Some rights reserved | Powered by
Template Design by Herdiansyah Hamzah | Published by Borneo Templates and Theme4all